RCP faculty come from departments and colleges across the University of Minnesota Twin Cities and coordinate campuses. RCP staff work closely with faculty to incorporate community projects into their courses, connect students with community stakeholders, and troubleshoot projects as needed.

Listed below are faculty who have previously included RCP projects in their courses.

Min Addy, College of Science and Engineering
minxx039@umn.edu
Course: BBE 5733: Renewable Energy Technologies

Ryan Allen, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
allen650@umn.edu | (612) 625-5670
Course: PA 5281: Immigrants, Urban Planning, and Policymaking

Kirk Allison, School of Public Health
alli0001@umn.edu | 612-626-6559
Course: PUBH 7784: Public Health Administration and Policy Master’s Project

Dennis Becker, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
drbecker@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-7286
Course: ESPM 3242/5242: Methods for Natural Resource and Environmental Policy

Vivek Bhandari, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
bhand029@umn.edu
Course: PA 5721: Energy and Environmental Policy

Paul Bolstad, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
pbolstad@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-9711
Course: ESPM 5295: GIS in Environmental Science and Management

Zobeida Bonilla, School of Public Health
zbonilla@umn.edu | (612) 626-1733
Courses: PUBH 6630: Foundations of Maternal and Child Health; PUBH 7784: Public Health Administration and Policy Master’s Project

Tony Brown, College of Education and Human Development
tcbrown@umn.edu  |  (612) 626-6123
Course: REC 3281: Research and Evaluation in Recreation, Park, and Leisure Studies

Lyn Bruin, College of Design
mbruin@umn.edu | (612) 624-3780
Courses: HSG 5481: Promoting Independence in Housing and Community; HSG 4461: Housing Development and Management

Jason Cao, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
cao@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-5671
Course: PA 8202: Networks and Places: Transportation, Land Use, and Design

Hanife Cakici, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
cakic002@umn.edu  |  612-624-1006
Courses: PA 5311: Program Evaluation; PA 8081: Evaluation Capstone

John Campbell, College of Liberal Arts
campb006@umn.edu
 |  612-625-9351
Course: PSY 5707: Personnel Psychology

Jean Coleman, Law School
colem470@umn.edu  |  (612) 588-4904
Course: LAW 7102: Land Use, Energy and Environment Clinic

Nancy Cook, Law School
nlcook@umn.edu
 | 612-625-1552
Course: LAW 7750: Community Practice and Policy Development

Jeffrey Crump, College of Design
jrcrump@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-2281
Course: HSG 5463/PA 5261: Housing Policy

Mae Davenport, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
mdaven@umn.edu | (612) 624-2721   
Course: ESPM 5245: Sustainable Land Use Planning and Policy  

Jessica Deegan, College of Design
Jessica.deegan@state.mn.us  |  (651) 297-3120
Course: HSG 5464: Understanding Housing: Assessment and Analysis

Stacy Doepner-Hove, Carlson School of Management
doepn002@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-8732
Course: HRIR 8034: Employee Development–Creating a Competitive Advantage

Lisa Edstrom, School of Public Health
ledstrom@umn.edu | (612) 624-3904
Course: GERO 5105: Multidisciplinary Perspectives on Aging

Joe Favour, College of Design
favou001@umn.edu
Course: LA 8554: Landscape Architecture Project Programming

Pat Frazier, College of Liberal Arts
pfraz@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-6863
Course: PSY 3960: Stress and Trauma

Sue Galatowitsch, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
galat001@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-3242
Course: HORT 5071: Ecological Restoration

Ken Gilbertson, Environmental Education and Outdoor Recreation (UMD)
kgilbert@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-6258
Courses: EnEd 4315: Operations & Management; EnEd 5325: Environmental Issues Investigation

Edward Goetz, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
egoetz@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-8737
Courses: PA 5261: Housing Policy

Mike Greco, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
mgreco@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-7501
Course: PA 8081: Land Use and Transportation Planning Capstone

Samantha Grover, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
sgrover@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-4742
Course: SUST 4004: Sustainable Communities

Todd Grover, College of Design
grov0009@umn.edu
Course: ARCH 5672: Historic Building Conservation

John Gulliver, College of Science and Engineering
gulli003@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-4080
Course: CE 5511 Urban Hydrology and Water Quality  

Andy Guthrie, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
guth0064@umn.edu | 612-624-2080
Course: PA 5232: Transportation Policy, Planning, and Deployment

Katherine Hayes, College of Liberal Arts
kathayes@umn.edu | 612-626-7482
Course: ANTH 8777: Archaeology Master’s Thesis

David Hollister, School of Social Work
dhollist@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-3695
Course: PA 8203: Neighborhood Revitalization

Gary Johnson, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
johns054@umn.edu
| (612) 625-3765
Course: FR 4501/5501: Research Problems: Urban Forestry—Biology and Management

Nick Jordan, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
jorda020@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-3754
Course: AGRO 5321: Ecology of Agricultural Systems

John Kammeyer-Mueller, Carlson School of Management
jkammeye@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-4171
Course: HRIR 6301: Staffing, Training, and Development

Jean King, College of Education and Human Development
kingx004@umn.edu  |  (612) 626-1614
Courses: OLPD 5501: Principles and Methods of Evaluation; OLDP 8595: Evaluation Problems

Debra Lawton, College of Design
dllawton@umn.edu | (612) 624-2254
Course: GDES 3352: Identity and Symbols

Petrona Lee, School of Public Health
leex3143@umn.edu  |  (651) 624-1818
Course: PH 6100: Topics in Environmental Health: Urban Ecosystems

David Levinson, College of Science and Engineering
levin031@umn.edu | (612) 625-6354
Course: CEGE 3201: Introduction to Transportation Engineering

Lyssa Leitner, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
leit0056@umn.edu
Course: PA 8081: Economic Development Capstone

Greg Lindsey, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
linds301@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-3375
Course: PA 8081: Master of Public Affairs Capstone

Emilce Lopez, College of Liberal Arts
lopez008@umn.edu |
Course: SPAN 3404: Medical Spanish and Community Health Services

Geoff Maas, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
maas0021@umn.edu
Course: PA 5271: GIS: Applications in Planning and Policy Analysis

Scott Martens, Carlson School
marte023@umn.edu | 612-624-7010
Course: MBA 6220: Operations Management

Lauren Martin, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
mart2114@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-0435
Course: PA 8203: Neighborhood Revitalization

Jeff Matson, College of Liberal Arts
jmatson@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-0081
Course: GEOG 5564: Urban GIS

Donna McAlpine, School of Public Health
mcalp004@umn.edu | 612-625-9919
Course: PUBH 7784: Public Health Administration and Policy Master’s Project

Cindy McComas, College of Science and Engineering
mccom003@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-1300
Course: ESPM 3606W/5606 Pollution Prevention: Principles, Technologies, and Practices

Peter MacDonagh, College of Design
pmacdonagh@tkdg.net  |  (952) 928-9600 x 10
Course: ARCH 8567 Building and Site Integration in Sustainable Design

Leah Moses, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
Course: PA 5311: Program Evaluation

Neeraj Mehta, Humphrey School of Public Affairs 
nmehta@umn.edu | 612) 624-8988  
Course: PA 8203: Neighborhood Revitalization Strategies and Theories

Lee Munnich, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
munni001@umn.edu | (612) 625-7357
Course: PA 8081: Economic Development Capstone; PA 5590: Topics in Economic and Community Development

Amir Nadav, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
anadav@umn.edu
Course: SUST 4004: Sustainable Communities

Randi Nelson, College of Education and Human Development
nelso326@umn.edu
Course: OLPD 5501: Principles and Methods of Evaluation

Lena Norrman, College of Liberal Arts
norrman@umn.edu
Course: SCAN 3504: Emigration, Immigration, Integration: The Nordic Experience

Deniz Ones, College of Liberal Arts
onesx001@umn.edu
 |  (612) 625-4551
Course: PSY 5707: Personnel Psychology

Rosemarie Park, College of Education and Human Development 
parkx002@umn.edu | (612) 625-6267
Course: OLPD 5296: Field Experience in Adult Education

Chris Paola, College of Science and Engineering
cpaola@umn.edu | (612) 624-8025
Course: CEGE 8602: Stream Restoration Practice

Mark Pedelty, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
pedeltmh@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-7036
Course: COMM 5110: Environmental Communication

Kathy Quick, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
ksquick@umn.edu | (612) 625-2025
Courses: PA 8081: Participating in Policy and Planning Capstone Workshop, PA 5145: Civic Participation in Public Affairs

Stacy Remke, School of Social Work
remke005@umn.edu | (612) 625-0259
Course: SW 8251: Social Work Practice in Health, Disabilities, and Aging

Hyejoon Rim, College of Liberal Arts
hrim@umn.edu | (612) 624-2491
Course: JOUR 4263: Strategic Communication Campaigns

Stephen Rose, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
roses@umn.edu
Course: PA 5721: Energy and Environmental Policy

Jodi Sandfort, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
sandf002@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-3536
Course: PA 5311: Program Evaluation

Carissa Schively Slotterback, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
cschively@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-0640
Course: PA 5242: Environmental Planning, Policy, and Decision Making

Ingrid Schneider, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
ingridss@umn.edu | (612) 624-2250
Courses: FNRM 5101: Park and Protected Area Tourism

Matt Simcik, School of Public Health
msimcik@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-6269
Course: PH 6100: Topics in Environmental Health: Urban Ecosystems

Virajita Singh, College of Design
singh023@umn.edu  |  (612) 625 3447
Course: LS 5993: Design Thinking Lab

Bob Streetar, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
rstreeta@umn.edu
Course: PA 5511: Community Economic Development

Richard Strong, College of Design
stron081@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-7327
Course: ARCH 8567 Building and Site Integration in Sustainable Design

Dan Sward, College of Liberal Arts
sward001@umn.edu | (612) 624-2110
Course: GIS 8990: Research Problems in GIS

Catherine Twohig, College of Education and Human Development
twoh0001@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-7463
Course: OLPD 5204: Designing Adult Education Programs

Roslye Ultan, College of Continuing Education
ultan001@umn.edu
Course: LS 5100: Revitalizing Environmental Reform: Re-Imagining the Arts for Public Parks

Ross VeLure-Roholt, College of Education and Human Development
rossvr@umn.edu  |  (612) 625-1220
Course: YOST 5032: Adolescent and Youth Development for Youthworkers

Vaughn Voller, College of Science and Engineering
volle001@umn.edu | (612) 625-0764
Course: CEGE 8602: Stream Restoration Practice

Angela Wang, College of Design
atank@umn.edu | (612) 626-5906
Course: DES 3131: User Experience in Design

Eric Watkins, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
ewatkins@umn.edu  |  (612) 624-7496
Course: HORT 4062: Turfgrass Weed and Disease Science; HORT 4063: Turfgrass Science

Betsy Wattenberg, School of Public Health
watte004@umn.edu  |  (612) 626-0184
Course: PH 6100: Topics in Environmental Health: Urban Ecosystems

James Wheeler, College of Design
whee0113@umn.edu
Course: ARCH 3250: Community Design Practice Workshop

Beth Virnig, School of Public Health
virni001@umn.edu | 612-624-4426
Course: PUBH 7784: Public Health Administration and Policy Master’s Project

Elizabeth Wilson, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
ewilson@umn.edu | (612) 626-4410
Courses: PA 5721: Energy and Environmental Policy

Neal Young, Humphrey School of Public Affairs 
youn0336@umn.edu
Course: PA 5512: Workforce and Economic Development

Becky Yust, College of Design
byust@umn.edu
 |  (612) 624-7461
Course:  HSG 4461: Housing Development and Management